Race for the Golden Boot - current standings

The race to be crowned the West Lancashire League Golden Boot winner for 2023/24 is hotting up!

The goalscorer charts for each division are correct up to and including Saturday March 30.

They include all West Lancashire League cup matches so may be different from the goalscorers panel on the league website, collated by Pitchero, which do not include cup goals.

The scorers are also taken from club team sheets submitted after a match, not ones sent immediately after a match.

26 - Spencer Lucas Fulwood Amateurs
24 - Ric Seear Blackpool Wren Rovers
23 - Sam Parkinson Tempest United
21 - Carl Grimshaw CMB
16 - Jordan Lorde Burscough Richmond

23 - Jay Hayton Kendal County
19 - Finley Stafford Eagley
16 - Aiden Pearson Askam United
16 - Scott McDonald Ulverston Rangers
15 - Harris Bailey Chipping

21 - Jonny Voortman Kendal United
17 - Ben Roberts Pause United
14 - Haydyn Skyme Walney Island
14 - Zach Walker Walney Island
11 - Sam Burton Euxton Villa Reserves

17 - Adam Whittaker Lostock St Gerards
16 - Jake Mangan Thornton Cleveleys
16 - Nick Skelly Tempest United
14 - Scott Hendy Coppull United
14 - Olly Hesford Blackpool Wren Rovers

21 - Dylan Jackson-Cooney Fulwood Amateurs A
20 - Will Booth Milnthorpe Corinthians
13 - Charlie Lord Haslingden St Mary`s
9 - Josh Hadwin Carnforth Rangers
8 - David Yeates Hesketh Bank

Where next?

February/March teams of the month revealed Three clubs have been honoured for a barnstorming February and March.
Rangers resurrect cup dreams with late turnaround Carnforth Rangers are 90 minutes away from a second successive Challenge Cup crown after a come-from-behind win over Freckleton, with pictures from Poulton Res v Turton Res by DONNA ARTIS.

West Lancashire Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.